Wednesday, December 4, 2019


ASAP Rocky and Rihanna 

The British Fashion Council (BFC) is delighted to announce the winners of The Fashion Awards 2019 which recognise and celebrate creativity and innovation in fashion. Tonight, The Fashion Awards welcomed a global mix of 4,000 guests, including key players from the fashion industry as well as members of the public at the Royal Albert Hall in London, to celebrate exceptional individuals whose imagination and creativity have broken new ground in fashion over the past 12 months; as well as brands and businesses that have transformed the possibilities of fashion today.
The evening, hosted by award-winning American actress, CEO, and producer Tracee Ellis Ross, celebrated sixteen awards, ten of which are put out to vote to an international panel of fashion industry experts, five Special Recognition Awards and a new Designers’ Designer Award, voted for by BFC Designer Members. Each winner was given a unique Swarovski crystal trophy, designed by Welsh artist, Ross Lovegrove. 

Julia Roberts, Giorgio Armani and Cate Blanchett

The Fashion Awards 2019 Winners
Award for Positive Change: Signatories of the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action 
Presented by: Amber Valetta & Halima Aden 
Accepted by: Emmanuel Gintzburger, Alexander McQueen; Gabriele Maggio, Stella McCartney; José Neves, Farfetch; Stefan Seidel, Puma; Thierry Andretta, Mulberry and Wolfgang Blau, Condé Nast

Brand of the Year: Bottega Veneta
Presented by: Rosie Huntington Whiteley 

British Emerging Talent Menswear: Bethany Williams for Bethany Williams
Presented by: Rita Ora & Liam Payne

British Emerging Talent Womenswear: Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo
Presented by: Bel Powley & Gugu Mbatha Raw

Special Tribute to Karl Lagerfeld
Presented by: Dame Anna Wintour and Lady Amanda Harlech

Urban Luxe: Fenty
Presented by: Tyler, the Creator & Janet Jackson

Business Leader: Remo Ruffini for Moncler
Presented by: Shailene Woodley

Fashion Icon: Naomi Campbell
Presented by: Sir Jony Ive

Accessories Designer of the Year: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Presented by: Karen Elson

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Sam McKnight
Presented by: Emilia Clarke

Designers’ Designer AwardChristopher Kane for Christopher Kane
Presented by: Kylie Minogue

Trailblazer Award: Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen
Presented by: Naomi Campbell

British Designer of the Year Menswear: Kim Jones for Dior Men
Presented by: Miguel & Kaia Gerber
Accepted by Donatella Versace

British Designer of the Year Womenswear: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Presented by: Emma Roberts

Model of the Year: Adut Akech
Presented by: Pierpaolo Piccioli & Edward Enninful

Designer of the Year: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Presented by: Naomi Watts

Outstanding Achievement Award: Giorgio Armani
Presented by: Julia Roberts & Cate Blanchett


No comments

Post a Comment